Tag: set in canada

Center Ice by Cate Cameron

Center Ice by Cate Cameron

Synopsis: This Entangled Teen Crush book contains adult language, underage drinking, sexual situations, and crazy squirrels. It may cause you to become a fan of hockey – or at least hot hockey players. The hometown hockey hero won’t know what hit him… Karen Webber is in small-town hell. After her mother’s death, she moved to […]

Posted March 3, 2016 by lenoreo in Reviews / 0 Comments
Playing Defense by Cate Cameron

Playing Defense by Cate Cameron

Synopsis: Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book contains adult language, swoon-worthy kisses, and sexy hockey players. It may cause you to watch a hockey game…or ten. Sixteen-year-old Claudia Waring has never kissed a boy. Never been popular. Never been to a hockey game. All that’s about to change. Assigned to tutor Chris Winslow, a prank-loving, […]

Posted March 2, 2016 by lenoreo in NetGalley ARCs, Reviews / 0 Comments
How I Fly by Anne Eliot

How I Fly by Anne Eliot

I’m actually reading this book in the 2 book bundle available from amazon here: http://amzn.to/1QF2zyP (it’s the same price as each book individually, so it’s a good deal!) Synopsis: *WHAT IF IT’S TIME TO MOVE ON…?* Over six months after an accident that broke her legs as well as removed her boyfriend from her life—because […]

Join Up by Tudor Robins

Join Up by Tudor Robins

Synopsis: A summer at one of the poshest riding camps in the province. A hundred horses. Rolling hills ribboned with hacking trails and cross-country jumps. It could be perfect. Unless you’re Lacey Strickland, and you’re leaving Salem, Meg, and Jared behind on the island. The only thing that isn’t hard to leave is Lacey’s memory […]

Posted December 30, 2015 by lenoreo in Reviews / 0 Comments
Wednesday Riders by Tudor Robins

Wednesday Riders by Tudor Robins

Another throwback review!!  Loving rereading these stories — they are everything I love about a great YA story, all the trials and tribulations and growing up. Synopsis: The island. Meg can’t wait to get back. She’s excited to see her new mare kick up her heels in Salem’s old paddock. She’s impatient to run on […]

Posted December 29, 2015 by lenoreo in Reviews / 0 Comments
Appaloosa Summer by Tudor Robins

Appaloosa Summer by Tudor Robins

A bit of a throwback review — I’ve started rereading these books in preparation for the last book in this trilogy, so thought I’d post my old reviews on the bloggy blog as I finish reading each book! Synopsis: Sixteen-year-old Meg Traherne has never known loss. Until the beautiful, talented horse she trained herself, drops […]

Posted December 28, 2015 by lenoreo in NetGalley ARCs, Reviews / 0 Comments
How Forever Feels by Laura Drewry

How Forever Feels by Laura Drewry

Synopsis: From USA Today bestselling author Laura Drewry comes a warm and witty new Friends First novel—perfect for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery. How Forever Feels is a sweet tale about the one that got away . . . and the one that came back. Maya McKay’s heart is as big as Jack […]

Posted October 6, 2015 by lenoreo in NetGalley ARCs, Reviews / 0 Comments